Afrojack Releases Exclusive "It's A Matter Of..." EP

Afrojack Releases Exclusive “It’s A Matter Of…” EP

Afrojack has recently thanked fans by releasing a special EP titled It’s a Matter Of…. The underground EP is a treat for his longstanding EDM fanatics and features four brand new, hard-hitting instrumental tracks.

It’s a Matter of… is now available digitally on Beatport worldwide, followed by release through iTunes and Spotify tomorrow. (The official UK release was today.)

Dropping prior to his highly-anticipated debut album set for release in the fall, this EP focuses largely on his underground sound. The tracks featured on It’s a Matter Of… are filled with hard beats and electrifying underground soundscapes. The EP is released on Wall Recordings, Island Def Jam Music Group in the United States and on Universal Music Group International worldwide.

“It’s about the fans and giving them the music they want. I’ve really been focusing on my album and trying to throw the best parties around the world,” said Afrojack. “If it weren’t for them, I wouldn’t be doing this, so this EP is really a big “thank you” for their ongoing support and love of my music.”

To get his fans involved in the EP, Afrojack is giving music lovers the chance to make the official music video for first track – “Ray Bomb”. The winner, chosen by Afrojack and Genero, will also receive a healthy cash price. To enter the contest you can submit an animated or mixed animation video by July 29.

Afrojack, born Nick van de Wall, has become the picture for today’s EDM fans and an influencer in the music industry as a whole. From his major chart hits to his trademark Afrojack productions in the EDM community, Afrojack has successfully walked the fine line between mainstream and underground EDM. Bringing fans It’s a Matter Of… prior to his debut album, is how the Dutch producer aims to keep his fans constantly involved with his latest productions.

Tracks include:

  1. Ray Bomb
  2. Rocker
  3. Griever
  4. Yubaba

Connect with Afrojack: