Icky Blossoms Release “REVISIONS” Remix EP

In commemoration of the official UK/EU release of their self-titled debut, Omaha’s the Icky Blossoms have compiled a collection of six remixes as their REVISIONS EP out today, June 4th, via Saddle Creek. The half-dozen reworkings of tracks from their debut, from the likes of Them Jeans, Ghosteffects, Enso, Haunted Gauntlet, Depressed Billionaires and Jeffrey Jerusalem, take the trio’s brazenly unclassifiable avant-pop into wholly new musical spheres, ranging from minimal house to bombastic club bass. The REVISIONS EP will be featured on a Deluxe Edition of the band’s debut Icky Blossoms, out digitally today as well. The threesome, comprised of Tilly and the Wall / Flowers Forever guitarist and vocalist Derek Pressnall, guitarist and Independent Spirit Award nominated filmmaker Nik Fackler and charismatically chilling vocalist Sarah Bohling, have amassed accolades from the likes of Rolling Stone, Pitchfork, Stereogum and Spin, as well as the title of “best rock band (I) saw all day” by NPR’s Bob Boilen during the third day of this year’s South by Southwest festival.

Icky Blossoms – REVISIONS

REVISIONS tracks include:

  1. Perfect Vision 4:52 (Them Jeans Remix)
  2. Sex to the Devil 4:38 (Gosteffects Remix)
  3. Babes 4:36 (Enso Remix)
  4. Stark Weather 5:04 (Haunted Gauntlet Remix featuring Articulate & DJ CMB)
  5. Deep in the Throes 6:28 (Depressed Billionaires Remix)
  6. Perfect Vision 5:29 (Jeffrey Jerusalem Remix)

Icky Blossoms Release "REVISIONS" Remix EP

Connect with the Icky Blossoms:
Website: http://ickyblossoms.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ickyblossoms
Twitter: http://twitter.com/ickyblossoms