Delta Heavy to release debut album "Paradise Lost" on Ram Records

Delta Heavy to release debut album “Paradise Lost” on Ram Records

Five years after bursting onto the scene, Delta Heavy unveil their eagerly awaited debut album, Paradise Lost, due for release on March 18th on Ram Records. One of the few acts whose sound effortlessly straddles the Atlantic, the duo’s multi-dimensional versatility is evident throughout their inaugural LP.

2015 saw the release of singles “Ghost” and “Punish My Love,” accompanied by their notoriously idiosyncratic animated music videos, the former of which was nominated for three awards including “One Of a Kind” in Vevo’s Year In Music. This year sees an extensive world tour, and this 14-track opus is the perfect lead up, tying in all aspects of drum and bass, cinematic soundscapes and space-age house.

The album opens with the dystopian title track, an orchestral flurry of strings that dissolve into a grinding, half time war much that resembles Gesaffelstein on acid. “Event Horizon,” “Pathways” and upcoming club single “Oscillator” see the duo in more familiar territory, complex and thundering sci-fi dancefloor drum and bass; whilst “City of Dreams” and “Cut Me” demonstrate a lighter, more melodic touch. Soaring top lines link the epic singles “Ghost,” “White Flag” and “Reborn” whilst “Conquer The Galaxy” takes future house into the cosmos.

Underpinned by meticulous production and presented as a seamless composition, “Paradise Lost” represents a benchmark in the Delta Heavy journey.


1. Paradise Lost
2. Event Horizon
3. City of Dreams
4. White Flag
5. Punish My Love
6. Limbo
7. Pathways
8. Tremors
9. Conquer The Galaxy
10. Oscillator
11. Ascending
12. Reborn
13. Cut Me
14. Ghost

Connect with Delta Heavy: