Cosmic Gate "Materia Chapter.Two" Out Now

Cosmic Gate “Materia Chapter.Two” Out Now

‘Materia’ (Mātěrĭa – Latin. Fem. Noun. Decl.): base, matter, essence, the substance that all things are made of).

Since the release of its sign-in Chapter at the start of the year, ‘Materia’ – Cosmic Gate’s “made for the clubs,” “impressive,” “roots return” LP – has been rocking blocks and wowing crowds in all four corners. Through the project, Nic and Bossi have dug deep to musically define the very essence (or materia) of Cosmic Gate. They bring that to its summary this week, through Materia’s concluding Chapter, which is fully available this very moment!

Chapter.Two’s vanguard singles (“Tonight’ (“ethereal,” “stunning” – Dancing Astronaut), the tech-tipped Markus Schulz-collab “AR” and the emotionally stirring “Bigger Than We Are”) have paved its summer-long road to release. They are now joined by six new, never-heard-before Cosmic creations.

With the cyber-synth futurism of “Noom,” counted among their number is the first studio-born team-up with Super8 & Tab. There’s also the (says YourEDM) “sparse techno-like cut,” “super-long built up chords” and “serious mainline soar” of the Tomorrowland-smashing “No Strings Attached,” together with Arnej.

Song-based collaborations are in no short supply either, with new music formed around many a prominent voice. Making not one, but two appearances on the album, “If Not Now” and on “Materia, the album’s title track, sees JES shining brighter than ever. The acidic bubble and radiating synths of “Someday” marks a Chapter.Two recall for Alastor too, while “Sparks After The Sunset” singer Sarah Lynn channels her soul into “Folded Wings.”

So, appetites’ whetted? Anticipation peaked!? Then await no more! The second Chapter of Cosmic Gate’s 2017 album project is out, about and ready to musically carry you through to the end of the year. Its available here.

For fans wanting to get physical with Materia’s Chapters, your time also is now. This week likewise sees the release of the double CD edition of the album, which contains all the tracks from both episodes. You can find it available to pre-order now via this link.

And if all of that isn’t quite, quite enough to satisfy a Cosmologist’s deepest needs, Nic and Bossi have also assembled a beyond-deluxe, limited edition criterion version of Materia. The package includes the double CD, a 12″ vinyl of am2pm and the tech-tenacious “No Strings Attached,” a Cosmic Gate flag and Materia poster, along with a set of white and black wristbands. Limited to just 500 numbered and signed units, you can pin yours down now here.

Materia – Chapter Two tracklist:

1. Cosmic Gate & JES – Materia
2. Cosmic Gate & Emma Hewitt – Tonight
3. Cosmic Gate & Super8 & Tab – Noom
4. Cosmic Gate & Eric Lumiere – Bigger Than We Are
5. Cosmic Gate & Markus Schulz – AR
6. Cosmic Gate & Alastor – Someday
7. Cosmic Gate & JES – If Not Now
8. Cosmic Gate & Sarah Lynn – Folded Wings
9. Cosmic Gate & Arnej – No Strings Attached

Connect with Cosmic Gate: