Thomas Gold Offers a Free DJ Mix

Thomas Gold Offers a Free DJ Mix2011 was a landmark year for Thomas Gold. Quite simply, you couldn’t step inside the world’s finest clubs this year without hearing a Thomas Gold original track, collaboration or remix blasting from the speakers at some point during the evening. As a DJ, Thomas Gold is known for having amongst the most impeccable programming and mixing skills in the business. Since this is the season of giving, after all, Thomas is offering fans a free download of his brand new DJ mix, dubbed “Favs Of 2011 Mix”. This mix pairs some of Gold’s personal favorite tracks of 2011 – the sure-fire bombs – with his in demand original productions and remixes.

Highlights of Thomas Gold’s “Favs Of 2011 Mix” include a wild mash up of Chuckie & Hardwell Move It 2 The Drum with Calvin Harris. Flashback (acapella) with Laidback Luke and Steve Aoki featuring Lil Jon, Turbulence with Chuckie and Gregori Klosman, Mutfakta (Thomas Gold Mashup) and his special “SOS edit” of  David Guetta and Avicii  Sunshine with The Police Message In A Bottle (acapella), among other massive tracks that we all enjoyed in 2011.

When asked by DJ Mag to name their upcoming DJ/producer of 2011, Swedish House Mafia, Axwell, Sander van Doorn, Cosmic Gate (and more) had one name in common – Thomas Gold. As a producer, he focused on quality over quantity. His collaboration with Dirty South, Alive (featuring Kate Elsworth), was named essential new tune by BBC Radio 1 on July 8, shot to number two on the Beatport charts and became one of the summer’s true festival anthems. Thomas returned in October with a massive rework of Marsch Marsch for inclusion on the 2011 Toolroom Amsterdam Dance Event Compilation.

On the remix front, Thomas Gold was a very busy man in 2011. In January, Axtone released Hard Rock Sofa & St Brothers ‘Blow Up’ (Thomas Gold vs Axwell Remix) which promptly rocketed up to number three on the Beatport charts. In May, Interscope released Lady GaGa Judas (Thomas Gold Remix) while on July 4th XL Recodings dropped Adele Set Fire To The Rain (Thomas Gold Remix). Thomas remix of Set Fire To The Rain which now had over 10 million plays on YouTube.  Thomas rounded out his 2011 remix work with Sander van Doorn Reach Out (Thomas Gold Remix) for Doorn Records

As a DJ, Thomas Gold played all the right places in 2011. The impressive list includes coveted spots on Swedish House Mafia’s legendary Masquerade Motel Miami, EDC Las Vegas at Swedish House Mafia (main) stage, Size Matters at Governor’s Island, NYC, Tomorrowland main stage, Pacha Ibiza alongside Swedish House Mafia, Creamfields UK main stage and SHM stage, Escape From Wonderland Halloween Size Matters Stage, Sankeys Club, Manchester, Space Miami (headline), Pacha NYC (headline) and Ministry Of Sound (headline), among others.

Thomas Gold said goodbye to 2011 with a set at Koolhaus in Toronto (with Steve Aoki) on NYE and then headed to Anaheim for a New Year’s day set at White Wonderland (Size Matters stage). This also marks the launch of Thomas Gold’s “2012 US Kick-Off Tour” featuring events in the NYC-area, Miami, Orlando, Boston and Miami (see dates below with more to be announced soon.)

Things to look out for from Thomas Gold in 2012 include Henrik B Leave A Light On (Thomas Gold Remix) (out in winter/early spring on Axtone); Dirty South & Thomas Gold Eyes Wide Open (our early winter/spring 2012 on Phazing), and finally, the much anticipated release of Thomas Gold Sing2Me (spring 2012 on Axtone). Sing2Me was originally premiered by Swedish House Mafia during their September 16 takeover of BBC Radio 1, so this is a long time coming!

Thomas Gold’s Favs Of 2011 Mix Tracklisting

  1. Lady Gaga – Judas (Thomas Gold Remix)
  2. Thomas Gold – AGORa 2011
  3. Hard Rock Sofa & St Brothers – Blow w/ John Dahlback – Blink
  4. Sander van Doorn – Koko (Thomas Gold 2011 Edit)
  5. Deniz Koyu – Tung (Original Mix)
  6. Adele – Set Fire To The Rain (Thomas Gold Remix)
  7. Thomas Gold – Marsch Marsch 2011
  8. Axwell – Heart Is King (Original Mix)
  9. Chuckie & Hardwell  – Move It 2 The Drum with Calvin Harris – Flashback (acapella) with Laidback Luke and Steve Aoki featuing Lil Jon – Turbulence with Chuckie and Gregori Klosman – Mutfakta (Thomas Gold Mashup)
  10. Coldplay – Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall (Swedish House Mafia Remix)
  11. Adele – Someone Like You (Thomas Gold & Mark Mendes Bootleg)
  12. Diddy Dirty Money ft. Skylar Grey – Coming Home (Dirty South Remix
  13. Arty – Around The World (Original Mix)
  14. Dirty South & Thomas Gold – Alive (Original Mix)
  15. Alesso – Calling (Instrumental Mix)
  16. Avicii – Le7els (Original Mix)
  17. David Guetta & Avicii – Sunshine with The Police – Message In A Bottle (acapella) (Thomas Gold SOS edit)
  18. Thomas Gold – Marsch Marsch (Outro Beats)

Thomas Gold 2012 US Kick-Off Tour

  • January 14 – Mansion in Miami, FL
  • January 15 – Vain Nightclub – Orlando, FL
  • January 24 – Bijou Nightclub – Boston, MA
  • January 26 – Provocateur – New York, NY
  • January 27-30 – Groove Cruise – Miami/Bahamas

Click here to download Thomas Gold’s “Favs Of 2011 Mix” from Mixmag.

Click here to “like” Thomas Gold on Facebook.

Click here to follow Thomas Gold on Twitter.

Click here to watch Thomas Gold on YouTube.